Skip to main content
Skip to main content
Directorate General of Highways, MOTC
The General Administration of Highways is committed to provincial highway engineering, highway transportation management and highway supervision, simplifying administration and facilitating the people. The business scope is divided into three categories: road engineering, road transportation and road supervision, providing convenient and safe services for the public.
  • Welcome to First Maintenance Office

The department is responsible for New Taipei City (formerly Taipei County) and Taoyuan City (former Taoyuan County), Hsinchu County and other counties (cities) within the new provincial road, widening, improvement and maintenance work and new civil engineering superior delivery of business.

first maintenance office img
  • 1946

    August 1st

    Taiwan Province Highway Bureau was established which restructured from Automotive Office Department of Railway Transportation Commission Taiwan Province.

  • 1982


    Meanwhile, the First District Engineering Office of Taiwan Provincial Highway Bureau was officially established and located in Section 6, Roosevelt Road, Taipei City.

  • 1999

    July 1st

    Taiwan Province Highway Bureau was also shifted directly under the Ministry of Transportation and Communications (MOTC) and was renamed the First District Engineering Office of Highway Bureau, MOTC.

  • 2002


    The First District Office changed its name to the First Maintenance Office, Directorate General of Highways (DGH), MOTC, continue to be responsible for the road works construction and road maintenance operations.